Full monty

IMG_2760

The sky was unusually clear today, so I thought of going out to take more pictures for this series of photographs I’m doing. Where to go to was a no-brainer, for a public park is just a stone’s throw away from my apartment here in Amsterdam. The challenge was how to capture nature showing rythm when everything seems to be in a torpid state this time of year.

Fortunately, seeing the tree above on my way to the park gave me an inkling of what to focus on for this photo shoot: trees going full monty as their way of syncing with the changing season. I did just that and was pleasantly surprised with these results:

Tree 2

Tree 3

Tree 4

Tree 6

Tree 5

Tree 7

I also took pictures of trees in Paris and I’m thinking of using them as examples of photos showing texture or pattern.

Leave a Reply

